Awards Presentation Evening 2017

December 13th, 2017

We were delighted to celebrate student achievement with parents, grandparents, guardians and family friends on Thursday evening at our annual Awards Presentation Evening.

Congratulations to all students who at this end of the year can feel proud of their achievements in learning and are looking forward with excitement and anticipation to the next stage of their education journey.

Below we acknowledge just some of the awards presented:

Caltex Best All-Rounder Award

Corinne Carlyon, Chloe Crumpton, Rachel Ferguson (recipient), Niamh Keighran, Caitlin MacDonald, Elissa Tifere

Federation University Leadership Award

Sian Janke

Grant Thorton (Auditors) Award

Ashlee Church, Bronte Reich, Elissa Tifere (recipient)

Hannah Kinross Social Justice Award

Caitlin MacDonald

Kwong Lee Dow Young Scholars - International

Yuhuan (Joy) Shen

Kwong Lee Dow Young Scholars (Year 10)

Kirsten Andrich, Cara Belvedere-Bain, Charlotte Buckingham Brown, Willow Cleary,
Alannah McPeake (recipient)

La Trobe Leadership & Community Service Award

Chelsea Carlyon, Sophie Clarke (recipient), Tayla Cross, Hannah Hodges, Simone McPeake, Lillie Park Jenkinson, Elissa Tifere, Emily Wellington

Long Tan Award Year 10

Chioma Anyadoro

Long Tan Award Year 12

Niamh Keighran

Margaret Keane Award

Jasmine Andrews, Chioma Anyadoro, Tash Bartley, Cassidy Ede (recipient), Sasha Hundle, Alannah McPeake, Lillie Park Jenkinson

Mater Christi Award of Excellence (Year 11) Board Chair Award

Katherine Warner

Mater Christi Award of Excellence (Year 10) Bendigo Community Bank Award

Anri Kim

Mater Christi Award of Excellence (Year 9) Parents’ Award

Sophie Ryan

Mater Christi Award of Excellence (Year 8) Good Samaritan Award

Ella Lancaster

Mater Christi Award of Excellence (Year 7) Past Students’ Award

Jasmine Andrews

Maureen Keating Stewardship Award

Caitlin MacDonald, Alannah McPeake (recipient)

Monash Scholars’ Program

Michelle Gulati, Olivia Koolstra, Madison Sammut

Monash University Emerging Artist Prize

Jordyn Griffiths

People's Choice Arts & Technology Festival Art Award

Stacey Nesnas

Principal's Art Award

Hayley Curtis, Eva Kulessa-Spires

Principal's Excellence in Sports Award

Tegan Stephenson

Principal's Technology Award

Ashlee Church

Rotary Outstanding Citizen Award

Grace Ashford, Tash Bartley, Corinne Carlyon (recipient), Rachel Ferguson, Alexandra Mai

Sportswomen of the Year

Junior – Jennifer Sahely
Intermediate – Tegan Stephenson
Senior – Shelby Kay

VCE Leadership Award

Caitlin MacDonald